Pass the cookie!

Right, so I’ve been chucked one of these cookies by digbyboom (blog found here: http://forsoothandtwenty.wordpress.com ), although really, I reckon I’m undeserving because of the appalling lack of updates that I said I would do but never got round to. But it was nice of him, especially since apparently my blog got under his skin (his words). So I shall now pass on said cookie to others.

liebsteraward

 

The Rules:

  • When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure you notify the blogger that you nominated them!)
  • You write up 11 NEW questions directed towards YOUR nominees.
  • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated your own blog!
  • You paste the award picture into your blog.

 

11 random facts about this unknown person on the web:

  • I tend not to believe people when they say that they are avid readers but only strictly read one genre of books.
  • I reckon I’m a little bit (well, a big bit) of a selective sociopath. In which I’m sociopathic to most people and not to a select few.
  • I have an affinity for languages. I think. It just means that I unofficially pick up bits of languages fast enough to go “Ohohoho! I know what you’re saying!” when watching a foreign film. (I’m tri(?)-lingual at the moment, does anybody know if Cantonese is considered a language or just a dialect?)
  • I’m more of a dog person. It’s not that I don’t like cats, but ah, I’ll take a dog any day.
  • I’d like to believe that there is something out there for me.
  • I’m also a believer of fate, mainly because I need to believe that there is some form of order in all this chaos.
  • Death doesn’t scare me, regrets do.
  • I want to see that parallel dimension in which I am of the opposite gender and so are my friends and you get the picture. I think it’d be fun to watch.
  • I can get really obsessed over something. The obsession never really goes away, just fades a little over time.
  • Discworld is my big literary love.
  • Also, Monty Python. Bottom line, I love British comics.

 

digbyboom’s 11 (not 3, not 5, not 7, 11) questions:

1) Your physical tick/obsession?

I don’t think I have a physical tick… If I do, I am completely oblivious to it. So… let’s talk about my obsession instead! My obsession changes with time. At one point it was PostSecret, at another point it was Sandman (the Neil Gaiman one), my current one would be point-and-click adventure games. I can’t get enough of them. I mean, my Steam account is bursting.

2) Why do you feel the need to write?

I guess it’s because I have the want to tell stories. Now, I could have gone at it in a number of different ways, but writing has always come naturally to me, so I thought it was best to go this route. Also, all that reading helped.

3) Just what the heck is up the French, anyway?

Well, I reckon there’d be guts and bits of stomachs and vital organs and all the messy bits that go into making a human. Or if you’re asking me what is up their arse then…. I can’t say I know. I don’t have that many opportunities to look up French arses.

4) Would you be a Super Hero or a Super Villain?

Oh, Super Villain, definitely. Or at the very least a very anti-Hero Super Hero. Let’s face it, I’m not hero material at all.

5) What would your Power be?

Brainwashing. Yup.

6) The best thing you’ve ever put your foot in?

A pair of nice boots. Or up some people’s arses. But definitely the boots.

7) What non-sailable/non-driveable/you-get-picture-here luxury goes with you to your exile on the desert island?

My Discworld books. I believe I am actually serious when saying this.

8) The most surprising place you’ve bumped into some-one you knew?

Frankly? My dreams. I was very surprised to see that person there. And I am 99% sure that it was really that person and not a figment of my imagination.

9) Would you survive a Zombie apocalypse?

Let me think….. Maybe not.

10) Would I survive a Zombie apocalypse (based on what you’ve gleaned from this… thing… that we’re doing here)?

Probably not either. I don’t expect most people to survive anyway.

11) You can meet anyone from history that you want. You can take them out to dinner or to a bar, or to lazer quest if you like (I don’t care, just them get them outta my damn time machine already), who would it be, and would you punch the in the face before sending them back? Or what would you say to them?

This is a conversation I had with a friend. She wanted to meet Beethoven just so she could be obnoxious to him, I believe I said I wanted to meet Van Gogh, and you know why? Dr. Who, that’s why. That damn episode.

 

The ’11′ (it will not be 11) other blogs:

Of the blogs I follow, two of them I would have nominate but one nominated me and the other was already nominated, plus most of the blogs I follow have to do with games, photography and other stuff, and somehow I got the impression that this is for those of the fiction writing variety.

  1. http://mindofandy.wordpress.com/
  2. http://owainglynevans.wordpress.com
  3. http://kiteflyingformanicdepression.wordpress.com
  4. http://vincentmars.com/

 

The 11 questions:

1. Which two characters (of any genre or media) would you pit against each other in a fight to the death?

2. Which character would win?

3. Your nominee for Horror Figure of the year? (Could be an author or a book/movie/game character etc.)

4. Do you read Discworld, if not, why ever not?

5. Who was the most random person to ever serve as your inspiration? (and I don’t mean your parents or your mentor or any of that sort, should be an acquaintance, a stranger, you get the drift.)

6. The best thing that humankind ever did?

7. What’s your take on why we dream during sleep?

8. If you had to self-diagnose, what mental illness would you say you have?

9. Death by drowning, fire, cold, gun shot or stab wound?

10. What makes you socially awkward?

11. What is the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow?

 

Have fun.

One comment

  1. I would survive zombie apocalypse cos I eat BRAINS!!!

Leave a Reply

Eternity Publishing

Epic & Immortal level Dungeons & Dragons

Campaign for Real Fear

DARKNESS IS FOR EVERYONE

Mass Effect Cast Cosplay Initiative

The Official Base of Operations for the MECC Initiative.

YONA PHOT©

Street photography, Travel Photography, Exploration Photography

Word Play Narrative Consulting

Just another WordPress.com site

Sweet Little Thang

♥ ℬaking & ℭreating ℳemories ♥

kite flying for manic depression

mediocre poetry at its best

boy with a hat (and a camera)

I mean to say that I say what I don't mean.

Marve Games

Android Indie Development

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

The Mod

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

forsoothandtwenty

A Blog of stuff and stories 'n stuff.

owainglynevans

Why do human beings need answers? Partly I suppose because without one the question itself soon sounds silly. Better then to ask no questions? Better then to be a contented pig than an unhappy Socrates? Since factory farming is tougher on pigs that it is on philosophers I’ll take my chance. - Jeanette Winterson

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

